Lawyer Gal's Blog

A Young Lawyer's Perspective

Welcome to my blog!

Hello!  My name is Sarah Hulburt, and I am an attorney licensed in Ohio and the District Court for the Northern District of Ohio.  Criminal law is my primary focus and passion, but I also assist clients with Chapter 7 Bankruptcy and family law matters.  My goal with this blog is to inform people about valuable rights that the government frequently erodes; to create an open forum for discussion; and to allow viewers to see an attorney in a more personal light [we *can* be fun!]

I encourage people to comment, add interesting links [including completely irrelevant but awesome youtube videos] and to interact with me!

Below, you will notice a depiction of Lady Justice.  She is pretty darn amazing…she looks like she could do some serious damage if anyone crossed her [especially with that sword!]  But my favorite part is her blindfold.  It appears as if she is Xena warrior princess that could kick butt even without use of one of the 5 senses.  Yet it also symbolizes a fundamental tenet that criminal defense attorneys hold dear: justice is blind to race, creed, gender and socioeconomic status.

Indeed, many people doubt that justice is blind.  But I myself  see Lady Justice as an iconoclast debunking popular rhetoric;  attacking settled beliefs; and adorning the halls of judicial institutions.  And I hope in my career, I can stay true to her image.  Throughout my blog, I hope this belief will weave itself.

“Justice is the crowning glory of the virtues.” Cicero, famous Roman lawyer and statesman.

Sarah

May 6, 2010 - Posted by | Uncategorized

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

